705 US Highway 27 S Avon Park, FL 33825 863-452-5599

Read Customer Reviews in Lakeland, Florida


Bill Owens Auto Sales
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Aug 2, 2022,
George was excellent, I plan to bring you more customers.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jun 11, 2022,
Great Service!! And no pressure sakes tactics, best car experience ever. Thanks to Hector our sake person and to the general manager Eric Kline for such a great car buying experience
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jun 1, 2022,
Great on line service & follow through in person Mr Victor Ramirez also service after the sale I am impressed quality vehicle fair price
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
May 20, 2022,
George Whitehurst is efficient, kind, honest, and professional. We will definitely keep using this great team.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
May 18, 2022,
I applaud the staff & Hector Ramirez who was cordial, friendly and mostly knowledgeable of the with the condition of vehicles in their inventory. He explained all option/ fees to close a great sale. Thank you Hector. An landmark establishment serving Avon Park for years. That speaks for itself.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
May 9, 2022,
They went above and beyond. We are very happy with their service and our new car!
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Mar 18, 2022,
Great place to buy. They honor they're words and do what they say they will do. NO FLUFF! Women buyer can fill safe here. And George, you always come through.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Mar 4, 2022,
George was very helpful and personal I feel like he was really trying to help me and not just take my money
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Dec 18, 2021,
george was amazing!
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Nov 9, 2021,
I would recommend this place to anyone. They are considerate and are willing to work with you. They want business… but most importantly they want what is best for you.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Oct 21, 2021,
Thank you so much to George whitehurst for the excellent customer service and making things happen.. Truly a blessing.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Oct 2, 2021,
The people there are really friendly and go out of there way 2 get you into a car however I have had a couple issues with the car haven't been able 2 take it 2 be fixed yet
Google Maps
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Aug 31, 2021,
Was looking for a new/used car, after several stops at other dealerships, I came to Bill Owen's, what a wonderful place, they make you feel welcome and at home, just like family.they don't rush you in your decisions, they let you look at all their inventory, answer all your questions, George and Hector, were wonderful, I drove off in a beautiful 2016 Ford Escape...am a happy customer, thank you Gloria.
Google Maps
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Aug 27, 2021,
Thanks to Mr. Hector and Mr. Erick for making the approval of our vehicle possible, they were very attentive, kind, patient, professional and honest. They are very clear when it comes to selling, a detail that we had not found in other car dealers. Before signing the sale, Mr. Héctor explained to us in detail that we were signing. We recommend 100%. our experience was great, we were satisfied with our purchase. We hope it is not the first car we buy here. Thanks to Bill Auto Sales at Avon Park. They will be recommended to our friends and family, we are sure that they will have the same attention that they gave us. They will be satisfied just like us.
Google Maps
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Aug 14, 2021,
George was an amazing person to work with for my purchase. No haggling. Gave me the price with no outrageous dealer fees or additional costs. I think there dealer fee is $200 or $250. Couldn’t recommend them enough.
Google Maps
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Aug 14, 2021,
Amazing experience. George went above and beyond to get me into my Z. They didn’t harass me and the price I was quoted was the actual price. No outrageous dealer fees. I think it was $200 or $250. Couldn’t recommend them more.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jul 25, 2021,
As always Bill Owens is amazing! I have purchased 2 cars from them and this time it was for my daughter who just got her license. We went in there and we were so glad to see Hector is back! Being that he was my sales man before. Thank you Hector for your patience with a teen girl , and guiding us in the right direction!
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jul 22, 2021,
I had a great experience here buying a car, from the initial contact to closing the deal. Thank you !!
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jul 8, 2021,
I've been doing business with this company for over ten years. Great place to get a high quality used car. Easy financing and friendly staff. Will highly recommend for your used car needs...
Google Maps
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jun 17, 2021,
Listen up everyone! These guys are the real deal .... the MOST no fuss, no muss car experience I've ever had ... and I've owned MANY cars and trucks in multiple states. George, Eric and the team will take care of you, they are up front, no BS and gimmicks and they deal with you like the same way they'd like to be dealt with. And.......they recommended the best place for a celebratory dinner...18 East, downtown...great steak!! Thanks guys.... you did me right!☺
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jun 16, 2021,
I’m a young driver and was treated with respected and dignity. My salesman was very nice and cordial. There are NO HIDDEN FEES which made me ecstatic. It was a long but worthwhile process. 10/10 would recommend and would definitely buy again.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jun 4, 2021,
Very good job!
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Jun 4, 2021,
George was a cool guy to deal with. He was very friendly and he wasn't just trying to sell us a car . He was transparent and explained our options to us the whole way through. It was a very good experience and we left happy.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
May 24, 2021,
Thank you we are very pleased with the car
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
May 22, 2021,
Great cars for its size good prices ask for Hector great salesman will do what it takes to get you in a good car.
Google Maps
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
May 21, 2021,
Very honest straight forward sale team. Particularly George! Really helpful and his experience and wisdom is greatly appreciated. Will not steer you wrong. Definitely taking that wrx off his hands.
Google Maps
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
May 20, 2021,
Thanks Hector for making it so easy.Love my car!!! Thank You Jeff and Elma Yates
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
May 1, 2021,
Was expecting to get thrown through hoops and haggled till no end. Surprisingly there was none of that. I dealt with George and eric and both were straight up with me from the jump. Eric gave me a great deal for my trade in and the car I purchased was priced fairly. I came back the next day and left with one of their cars and happy to tell people about my service.
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Apr 23, 2021,
Hector the sales person was fantastic and very helpful. We will be back to do more business with him with our son. Thank you. The Gilbert's
Google Maps
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
863-452-5599
Apr 5, 2021,
Me and husband just got Ford F-150 today from them and George is the best .. It was the easiest car buying deals ever... we are so happy with truck the deal we got .
Bill Owens Auto Sales Bill Owens Auto Sales
★★★★★
71 Testimonials
Powered by Dealer Car Search
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

Customer Testimonials for Bill Owens Auto Sales

Testimonial Photo

Sandra Flores - 2015 Toyota Highlander

               

I had a really awesome experience here at Bill Owens Auto Sales! They were extremely helpful in every aspect, My Husband and I came in wanting to do Buy Here Pay Here due to credit challenges and the staff here went above and beyond and got us approved through a credit rebuilding program with the payment we wanted! They even offered to put Brand New tires on our vehicle and mentioned their service department that’s outstanding due to the warranties they are able to offer! We came in with no car and we’re leaving with a Really NICE 2015 Toyota Highlander!

Testimonial Photo

Whitney Davis - 2012 Hyundai Accent

               

Absolutely recommend! The staff is wonderful and so friendly! They did everything they could to help me get the vehicle I wanted. I’ve never had so much help and compassion from a dealership. If you want a great experience and a quality vehicle, choose Bill Owens Auto Sales. Thank you! ??

Testimonial Photo

Jason Clark - 2015 Chrysler Town & Country

This is the first time I've ever purchased a vehicle. Tom was patient with the millions of questions my wife and I had about the process. He gave us all our options and explained every detail so we weren't caught by surprise on anything. The process was extremely simple. I've had a harder time switching my phones over to a new provider the last few days than I did getting a new vehicle! Everyone was kind and courteous and awesome.

Testimonial Photo

Conrad Lebel - 2012 Hyundai Accent

  I have delt with Tom in the past to purchase several vehicles. The experience overall was a real pleasure. I have known Tom for many years and tell everyone I know, if someone needs a car, Tom is the one to talk to. I consider Tom to be a close friend and we talk to each other all the time. My new purchase was a joy and he exceeded my expectations and made my payments even lower than I expected. Tom is a real credit to his professsion and to Bill Owens Auto Sales.

Testimonial Photo

Kevin Ferrel - 2008 Ford F150

George was very friendly, honest and fair. We are very skeptical of used car dealer lots before arriving here. Bill Owens is not your stereotypical used car lot. They gave us options so we can get into the vehicle of our choice (not theirs). When we needed an extra few days to get our finances in order they held the car for us, off lot, until we got back there a few days later, all on a handshake. They stood by their word the car was off lot and the original deal was honored when we arrived back there. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to get into a reputable used car. It felt like back in the good 'ol days of working with a locally owned business with values, ethics that cared about your experience.

Testimonial Photo

Rudy Casso - 2005 Jeep Cherokee

 Thanks George!!! We had a lot of obstacles but they found a way for us to get vehicle we wanted and at the price we needed.

Testimonial Photo

Hillbilly Ford Gal - 2015 Ford F150

Everyone I dealt with was pleasant. No hard sale, no pushing. Treated me with respect. Clean building. Good selection of vehicles. Will revisit next time looking.

Testimonial Photo

Tony Spence - 2006 Ford Explorer

I had previously posted a terrible review regarding this dealership. Boy, was I wrong. I had bought a vehicle previously and was terribly dissatisfied with it. I let myself rant about it on a scathing review about them. That same day, I received 3 phone calls from Daniel Kline and my salesman, Tom. I called them back and they totally blew me away. They took that vehicle back and put me into another one, which was more like I wanted. I was totally unfair in my assessment of them. I formally apologize to them. They didn't have to do this because the contract had been signed for two weeks. If they wanted to, they could have turned their backs on me. But they didn't. They did right by me and I am truly humbled by the experience. Many thanks to Daniel, Tom Gray, Eric, and Jason Fox for who they are, and what they do. They are good people with a sincere concern that their customers are happy with their entire car buying experience. I will buy from them again.

Testimonial Photo

Joe - 2018 "Avon Park and Bill Owens." Bill Owens

I was born in Avon Park and hated to ride the bus home. I walked by Bill Owens every day. And every one there was always so nice. Years later when I bought my first car it was where I went. Just felt right. Fast forward another few years and in a different location my daughter needed a car. Went there again felt like home. Tom Gray got Chelsea the red car she wanted at the price I needed. She loves it. And I haven't had to spend any money on repairs. So I love it. Thank you Bill Owens..And Tom Gray.

Testimonial Photo

duncan80 - 2018 Best experience Acura MDX

                   

I was hesitant to use a dealer to buy a car, wanting to purchase outright. George was honest, pleasant no BS selling tactics. Price was right, transaction super easy and left with the vehicle I wanted. I drove almost 2 hours to get there and would definitely do it again for my next purchase.


    

Text Us